Back to main
English  Русский  Українська   
Video                     Reading                      Sites                     Contacts
 

Fight against a drunkenness in history of humanity

Every people and every epoch the customs, habits, are peculiar to, character the lives, conditioned by economic and social terms, the forms of attitude toward successes and failures, to the glad and sad events of everyday life. Last from deep antiquity accompanied by the use of swizzles or some other substances, changing an ordinary everyday mental condition on some special one, consisting in the «psychical discharging», to the «nervous shaking» etc.

A fight is against a drunkenness in the USA

A man grows, brought up and formed as personality is in the terms and traditions that is very steady and possess frightful force folded before.

Judging on historical documents, the negative consequences of drunkenness people marked in the year one. Yet in ancient times in a number of countries undertook firm measures against this evil. For example, the ancient Greek doctor Hippocrates named alcoholic intoxication voluntarily madness. In ancient Sparta the use wines despised, in edification gave to drink wine of slaves and demonstrated them in such kind to the people. Here 2th millennium to н. э. in China the persons trapped during a drinking-bout were exposed to the death penalty. In ancient India of the members of religious sect of brahmin proved by guilty in a drunkenness compelled to drink from a burning hot metallic vessel hot wine, boiling water, cow urine, boiling milk to the offensive of death. The wife of brahmin, proved by guilty in a drunkenness, was banished from a house, and on a forehead her red-hot iron was burn out a vessel from that she drank wine. Every Roman had a right to kill the wife, if found her drunk. Suppose that disintegration of the Roman empire was predefined by alcoholic degeneration of dominating apex. In ancient Athens intoxication was considered the state deserving contempts, drunk fined for the first time, and on the second - executed.

Fight against a drunkenness proceeded and in the period of Middle ages. In particular in Russia in XV - XVII of century it was forbidden to drink wine to dinner, during work, to the men - to drink enough to drunk, and to the women - to love wine and let to drink to folks, except for certain triumphs. With XVIII of century the attempts of realization of state антиалкогольных measures were undertaken in some countries. For example, in the USA in the middle of XIX of century a trade-off was entered by hard liquors, and from 1918 to 1932 there was a dry law that in the beginning resulted in sharp reduction of death rate from alcoholic diseases, to criminality etc., but was after anniented from subsequent distribution of underground production and contraband import of swizzles, height of death rate from poisoning by them and substitutes, height of drug addiction. And prohibitions on the sale of swizzles imposed restriction in Sweden, Norway, Finland, Denmark and other countries, but were anniented on the same reasons. In Russia with 1914 also there was (actually formally) a dry law, but he appeared uneffective from impossibility of the state to provide due control after his implementation (anniented in 1925).

In respect of the dry law, accepted to the USSR of May, 16, 1985, then an effect from his introduction appeared positive for an entire country. Sharply a birth-rate rose and the death rate of population (in a great deal due to reduction of amount of deaths from cardiovascular diseases) went down. The level of criminality went down in several times. The middle labour productivity rose. Unfortunately, with disintegration of Soviet Union a dry law lost the force and became part of modern history.









Texts' author, designed and programmed by Alexey Vintsevich, 2009-2013. All rights reserved.

Вернуться на главную
English  Русский  Українська   
Видео                     Литература                     Сайты                      Контакты
 

Борьба с пьянством в истории человечества

Каждому народу и каждой эпохе свойственны свои обычаи, привычки, образ жизни, обусловленные экономическими и социальными условиями, свои формы отношения к успехам и неудачам, к радостным и печальным событиям повседневной жизни. Последние с глубокой древности сопровождались употреблением алкогольных напитков или каких-то других веществ, изменяющих обычное повседневное психическое состояние на какое-то особое, заключающееся в «психической разрядке», «нервной встряске» и т.п.

Борьба с пьянством в США

Человек растет, воспитывается и формируется как личность в сложившихся ранее условиях и традициях, которые очень устойчивы и обладают страшной силой.

Судя по историческим документам, отрицательные последствия пьянства люди отметили очень давно. Еще в древние времена в ряде стран предпринимали решительные меры против этого зла. Например, древнегреческий врач Гиппократ алкогольное опьянение называл добровольным сумасшествием. В древней Спарте употребление вина презирали, в назидание поили вином рабов и демонстрировали их в таком виде народу. Во 2-м тысячелетии до н. э. в Китае лица, захваченные во время попойки, подвергались смертной казни. В древней Индии уличенных в пьянстве членов религиозной секты браминов заставляли пить из раскаленного металлического сосуда горячее вино, кипяток, коровью мочу, кипящее молоко до наступления смерти. Жену брамина, уличенную в пьянстве, изгоняли из дома, а на лбу ее каленым железом выжигали сосуд, из которого она пила вино. Каждый римлянин имел право убивать свою жену, если заставал ее пьяной. Предполагают, что распад Римской империи был предопределен алкогольным вырождением господствовавшей верхушки. В древних Афинах опьянение считалось состоянием, достойным презрения, пьяных на первый раз штрафовали, а на второй – казнили.

Борьба с пьянством продолжалась и в период средних веков. В частности в России в XV-XVII в. было запрещено пить вино до обеда, во время работы, мужчинам – напиваться до пьяна, а женщинам – любить вино и разрешать пить домочадцам, за исключением определенных торжеств. С XVIII в. в некоторых странах предпринимались попытки осуществления государственных антиалкогольных мероприятий. Например, в США в средине XIX в. был введен запрет на торговлю крепкими напитками, а с 1918 по 1932 г. существовал сухой закон, который вначале привел к резкому сокращению смертности от алкогольных заболеваний, преступности и т.п., но затем был отменен из-за последующего распространения подпольного производства и контрабандного ввоза алкогольных напитков, роста смертности от отравления ими и суррогатами, роста наркомании. Ограничения и запреты на продажу алкогольных напитков вводились в Швеции, Норвегии, Финляндии, Дании и других странах, но были отменены по тем же причинам. В России с 1914 г. также существовал (фактически формально) сухой закон, но он оказался неэффективным из-за невозможности государства обеспечить должный контроль за его выполнением (отменен в 1925 г.).

Что касается сухого закона, принятого в СССР 16 мая 1985 года, то эффект от его введения оказался положительным для всей страны. Резко повысилась рождаемость и снизилась смертность населения (во многом за счет сокращения количества смертей от сердечно-сосудистых заболеваний). В несколько раз снизился уровень преступности. Поднялась средняя производительность труда. К сожалению, с распадом Советского Союза сухой закон утратил свою силу и стал частью современной истории.









Texts' author, designed and programmed by Alexey Vintsevich, 2009-2013. All rights reserved.